Order of Malta


Results of the 2017 Presidential Election


The winner with a majority of the votes cast is Peter J. Kelly, MD, Wilbraham, MA who has been elected for a three year term, from January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2020.

A total of 911 members of the Association cast ballots, representing more than 48.3% of the membership. Over 90% of the ballots were cast electronically.

On behalf of the President, Jack E. Pohrer, the members of the Board of Councillors, and all the members of the American Association, we congratulate Peter on his victory, commend Bill Besgen for his willingness to stand for election, and thank those members who took the time to study the candidates and vote in the run-off election.


Order of Malta, American Association, U.S.A.

American Association, U.S.A
1011 First Avenue, Room 1350
New York, NY 10022
(212) 371-1522