Order of Malta



Results of the 2019 Board of Councillors Election


There were eight 3-year terms to be filled for the Board of Councillors. The following members have been elected to serve three (3) year terms commencing January 1, 2020, and ending December 31, 2022:

Laure Aubuchon (NYC)
William Besgen (Southeast Florida)
Peter Bewley (Naples)
Nancy Graebe (New Jersey)
Rory Kelleher (NYC)
John Murphy, MD (Connecticut SWN)
John O’Rourke (Philadelphia)
Anne Peach (Naples)

A total of 945 members of the Association cast ballots, which represented almost 48% of the membership. This is the third highest participation rate over the last fourteen years in an Association election. Almost 92% of the ballots were cast electronically.

On behalf of our President, Dr. Peter J. Kelly, the members of the Board of Councillors, and all the members of the American Association, we congratulate those who have been elected and express thanks and appreciation to all who stood for election.

Order of Malta, American Association, U.S.A.

American Association, U.S.A
1011 First Avenue, Room 1350
New York, NY 10022
(212) 371-1522