Order of Malta


Past Presidents

  • President James J. PHELAN (1927—1931*)
  • President Morgan J. O’BRIEN (1932—1937)
  • President George MAC DONALD (1938—1961)
  • President John A. COLEMAN (1962—1977)
  • President J. Peter GRACE (1977—1995**)
    • Vice President and Executive Director Henry James HUMPHREYS (1995)
  • President William J. FLYNN (1995—1999)
  • President John Paul REINER (1999—2002)
  • President Richard Conway CASEY (2002—2003)
    • Acting President Daniel J. KELLY (2003—2004)
  • President Daniel J. KELLY (2004—2009)
    • Acting President Jack E. POHRER (2009—2010)
  • President Joseph H. MILLER (2010—2011)
    • Acting President Howard V. REDGATE (2011)
  • President Jack E. POHRER (2012—2017)

* Dates written in bold have been deduced by correspondence, while those written in normal TYPE have been deduced by the acts of the Sovereign Councils.

** On the death of President Grace, Vice President Humphreys took charge of the direction of the Association until the election of a new President, but probably acted as President before that date because of the presumable illness of Mr. Grace.

Order of Malta, American Association, U.S.A.

American Association, U.S.A
1011 First Avenue, Room 1350
New York, NY 10022
(212) 371-1522