Order of Malta


Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Subpriory and consistent with the Constitution and Code of the Order, the Subpriory of Our Lady of Lourdes is governed by the Subprior who is assisted by a Council.  The Council consists of:


Subprior – Frá Nicola Tegoni*
Vice Subprior  Hugh M. Dempsey, KMOb**
Chancellor  Saad F. Habba, MD, GCMOb*
Treasurer  Gerard Allen Souser, Jr. KMOb**


Barbara Popp Murphy, DMOb**
Ellen S. Shafer, GCMOb*
Thomas E. Weiford, KMOb**

Ex-Officio Councillors

H.E. Frá Thomas N. Mulligan**, President of the Federal Association
H.E. Peter Kelly, MD, GCM*, President of the American Association


Principal Subpriory Chaplain – Very Rev. Msgr. James D. Watkins, ChM**
Assistant Principal Subpriory Chaplain –  Rev. Joseph Francis Cavoto, OFM, ChM*

* Denotes members of the American Association
** Denotes members of the Federal Association
*** Denotes members of other Associations

Order of Malta, American Association, U.S.A.

American Association, U.S.A
1011 First Avenue, Room 1350
New York, NY 10022
(212) 371-1522